# What AI data marketplaces charge sellers

> 2 of 9 AI data marketplaces publish what they charge a seller on the pages we read, read 8 October 2026.

AI Data Marketplaces · https://aidatamarketplaces.com/datasets/marketplace-fee-and-terms-board/ · computed 2026-10-08

**Marketplaces that publish their seller fee:** 2 of 9 marketplaces (14 pages read; 20 named).

## The answers, question by question

- **Publishes its seller fee:** not stated 5, publishes a fee 2, fee on request 2
- **Lowest commission or fee rate stated:** not stated 7, a percentage 2
- **Highest commission or fee rate stated:** not stated 7, a percentage 2
- **Fee terms in its own words:** stated 9
- **Payout schedule or method:** not stated 7, stated 2
- **Exclusivity required:** not stated 6, non-exclusive 3

## Every marketplace

| Marketplace | Publishes its seller fee | Lowest commission or fee rate stated | Highest commission or fee rate stated | Fee terms in its own words | Payout schedule or method | Exclusivity required |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Data Exchange | publishes a fee | 1.5 percent | 3 percent | AWS Marketplace charges tiered fulfillment fees for revenue collections made by AWS for… | AWS Marketplace deducts this listing fee from the amount disbursed to the ISV. | not stated |
| Databricks Marketplace | not stated | not stated | not stated | This Policy is part of your Databricks Data Partner Program Agreement | not stated | not stated |
| Datarade | publishes a fee | 15 percent | 30 percent | Start your journey $6,000 / year + 20% commission | not stated | non-exclusive |
| Defined.ai | not stated | not stated | not stated | Revenue potential Licensing fees from data marketplace sales | not stated | not stated |
| Kaggle | not stated | not stated | not stated | The Kaggle Services may be available at no cost or we may charge a monetary fee for using… | not stated | non-exclusive |
| Monda | fee on request | not stated | not stated | Become a data sharing leader and launch your own private data marketplace powered by… | not stated | not stated |
| Narrative | not stated | not stated | not stated | Source what you need and sell what you have for more partnerships, enriched data, and new… | not stated | not stated |
| Opendatabay | not stated | not stated | not stated | From 1 October 2026, all marketplace prices are denominated in USD. | not stated | not stated |
| Snowflake Marketplace | fee on request | not stated | not stated | All Product Costs and Fees are exclusive of Taxes. | Provider payouts are made 30 days after payment is received in full. | non-exclusive |

## The sentence each answer rests on (84)

- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange pricing page](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: "AWS Marketplace charges tiered fulfillment fees for revenue collections made by AWS for all new subscriptions to your data products."
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange pricing page](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (7,716 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange pricing page](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (7,716 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange pricing page](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "AWS Marketplace charges tiered fulfillment fees for revenue collections made by AWS for all new subscriptions to your data products."
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange pricing page](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (7,716 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange pricing page](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (7,716 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (10,629 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (12,130 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (12,130 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (12,130 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: Left open by the page (12,130 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (12,130 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Data Exchange: what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (12,130 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Marketplace: understanding listing fees for sellers](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: "Server (Amazon Machine Image (AMI), container, and machine learning) – 20% AWS Data Exchange – 3%"
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Marketplace: understanding listing fees for sellers](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: "Equal to or greater than $10M – 1.5%"
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Marketplace: understanding listing fees for sellers](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: "Less than $1M – 3% Between $1M and less than $10M – 2%"
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Marketplace: understanding listing fees for sellers](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "Listing fees for private offers are determined by the total contract value and whether the private offer is renewed from a previous private offer or a previous agreement outside of AWS Marketplace"
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Marketplace: understanding listing fees for sellers](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: "AWS Marketplace deducts this listing fee from the amount disbursed to the ISV."
- AWS Data Exchange, [AWS Marketplace: understanding listing fees for sellers](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (6,488 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Databricks Marketplace, [Databricks Marketplace provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (7,208 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Databricks Marketplace, [Databricks Marketplace provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (7,208 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Databricks Marketplace, [Databricks Marketplace provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (7,208 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Databricks Marketplace, [Databricks Marketplace provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "This Policy is part of your Databricks Data Partner Program Agreement"
- Databricks Marketplace, [Databricks Marketplace provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (7,208 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Databricks Marketplace, [Databricks Marketplace provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (7,208 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datarade, [Datarade: provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: "Commission-only For exploring the platform $0 / year + 30% commission"
- Datarade, [Datarade: provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: "Increase your outreach $12,000 / year + 15% commission"
- Datarade, [Datarade: provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: "Commission-only For exploring the platform $0 / year + 30% commission"
- Datarade, [Datarade: provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "Start your journey $6,000 / year + 20% commission"
- Datarade, [Datarade: provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (6,318 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Datarade, [Datarade: provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: "publish robust, SEO and GEO-optimized listings across multiple channels. Your data stays with you."
- Defined.ai, [Defined.ai: data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (5,249 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Defined.ai, [Defined.ai: data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (5,249 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Defined.ai, [Defined.ai: data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (5,249 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Defined.ai, [Defined.ai: data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "Revenue potential Licensing fees from data marketplace sales"
- Defined.ai, [Defined.ai: data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (5,249 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Defined.ai, [Defined.ai: data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (5,249 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Kaggle, [Kaggle terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (36,777 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Kaggle, [Kaggle terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (36,777 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Kaggle, [Kaggle terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (36,777 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Kaggle, [Kaggle terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "The Kaggle Services may be available at no cost or we may charge a monetary fee for using the Services."
- Kaggle, [Kaggle terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (36,777 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Kaggle, [Kaggle terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: "These are licenses only — your ownership in User Submissions is not affected."
- Monda, [Monda plans and pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: "Grow your data business with Monda on a pricing plan that suits you."
- Monda, [Monda plans and pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (5,067 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Monda, [Monda plans and pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (5,067 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Monda, [Monda plans and pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "Become a data sharing leader and launch your own private data marketplace powered by Monda's enterprise-grade data exchange technology."
- Monda, [Monda plans and pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (5,067 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Monda, [Monda plans and pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (5,067 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Narrative, [Narrative home page](https://www.narrative.io/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (7,652 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Narrative, [Narrative home page](https://www.narrative.io/), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (7,652 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Narrative, [Narrative home page](https://www.narrative.io/), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (7,652 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Narrative, [Narrative home page](https://www.narrative.io/), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "Source what you need and sell what you have for more partnerships, enriched data, and new revenue streams"
- Narrative, [Narrative home page](https://www.narrative.io/), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (7,652 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Narrative, [Narrative home page](https://www.narrative.io/), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (7,652 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Opendatabay, [Opendatabay marketplace home page](https://www.opendatabay.com), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (8,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Opendatabay, [Opendatabay marketplace home page](https://www.opendatabay.com), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (8,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Opendatabay, [Opendatabay marketplace home page](https://www.opendatabay.com), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (8,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Opendatabay, [Opendatabay marketplace home page](https://www.opendatabay.com), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "From 1 October 2026, all marketplace prices are denominated in USD."
- Opendatabay, [Opendatabay marketplace home page](https://www.opendatabay.com), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (8,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Opendatabay, [Opendatabay marketplace home page](https://www.opendatabay.com), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (8,326 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: "Snowflake Marketplace charges a transaction fee, which is deducted from the Provider’s payout. Find the fee schedule by navigating in Snowsight"
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (9,194 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (9,194 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "Snowflake Marketplace charges a transaction fee, which is deducted from the Provider’s payout."
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: "Provider payouts are made 30 days after payment is received in full."
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (9,194 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (15,312 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (15,312 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (15,312 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "There are no transaction fees for credit card payments."
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (15,312 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake: paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: Left open by the page (15,312 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake Marketplace provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/), read 2026-10-08, Publishes its seller fee: Left open by the page (71,918 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake Marketplace provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/), read 2026-10-08, Lowest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (71,918 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake Marketplace provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/), read 2026-10-08, Highest commission or fee rate stated: Left open by the page (71,918 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake Marketplace provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/), read 2026-10-08, Fee terms in its own words: "All Product Costs and Fees are exclusive of Taxes."
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake Marketplace provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/), read 2026-10-08, Payout schedule or method: Left open by the page (71,918 characters, read in full 2026-10-08).
- Snowflake Marketplace, [Snowflake Marketplace provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/), read 2026-10-08, Exclusivity required: "Customer hereby grants to Snowflake and its Affiliates a non-exclusive, worldwide, royalty-free, non-sublicensable, non-transferable"

## Read and set aside

- [Databricks Marketplace, data partner program overview (PDF)](https://www.databricks.com/sites/default/files/2023-01/mp-data-partner-program-overview.pdf): the stored read of the Databricks data partner programme PDF is 0 characters; nothing to read
- [Hugging Face, pricing (dataset hosting)](https://huggingface.co/pricing): Hugging Face's pricing page prices hosting, compute and storage; it takes no fee on a dataset sale
- [Kaggle, datasets](https://www.kaggle.com/datasets): Kaggle's dataset index lists free community datasets; it states no seller fee or terms
- [Ocean Protocol, data marketplace protocol](https://oceanprotocol.com/): Ocean Protocol's home page is about tokenised AI tools and trading bots; it states no seller fee or terms for a data sale
- [Monda, data valuation calculator](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator): Monda's valuation calculator page estimates a company's data value; it states no seller fee or terms
- [Appen, off-the-shelf datasets](https://www.appen.com/off-the-shelf-datasets): Appen's off-the-shelf catalogue is a data vendor selling its own datasets, not a marketplace charging sellers

## Methodology

Each marketplace's own seller pricing, fee and terms pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every page, six questions were answered from its own words: publishes its seller fee, lowest commission or fee rate stated, highest commission or fee rate stated, fee terms in its own words, payout schedule or method, exclusivity required. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question. A marketplace with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree. 9 marketplaces, 14 pages.

## Sources

- [AWS Marketplace, listing fees for sellers (AWS Data Exchange)](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/marketplace/latest/userguide/listing-fees.html) (read)
- [AWS Data Exchange, pricing](https://aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/pricing/) (read)
- [AWS Data Exchange, providing data products](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/providing-data-sets.html) (read)
- [AWS Data Exchange, what is AWS Data Exchange](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/data-exchange/latest/userguide/what-is.html) (read)
- [Snowflake Marketplace, provider terms of service (2025-01-27)](https://www.snowflake.com/en/legal/optional-offerings/offering-specific-terms/snowflake-marketplace/provider-terms-of-service/2025-01-27/) (read)
- [Snowflake Marketplace, provider transactions, invoicing and collections](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-transactions-invoicing-collections) (read)
- [Snowflake Marketplace, paying for listings](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/consumer-listings-paying) (read)
- [Datarade, provider plans](https://providers.datarade.ai/apply) (read)
- [Databricks Marketplace, provider policies](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/provider-policies) (read)
- [Databricks Marketplace, data partner program overview (PDF)](https://www.databricks.com/sites/default/files/2023-01/mp-data-partner-program-overview.pdf) (not-terms)
- [Defined.ai, data marketplace partnerships](https://defined.ai/partnerships) (read)
- [Opendatabay, data marketplace](https://www.opendatabay.com) (read)
- [Hugging Face, pricing (dataset hosting)](https://huggingface.co/pricing) (not-terms)
- [Kaggle, terms of use](https://www.kaggle.com/terms) (read)
- [Kaggle, datasets](https://www.kaggle.com/datasets) (not-terms)
- [Ocean Protocol, data marketplace protocol](https://oceanprotocol.com/) (not-terms)
- [Monda, data monetisation pricing](https://www.monda.ai/pricing) (read)
- [Monda, data valuation calculator](https://monda.ai/data-valuation/calculator) (not-terms)
- [Appen, off-the-shelf datasets](https://www.appen.com/off-the-shelf-datasets) (not-terms)
- [Narrative, data marketplace](https://www.narrative.io/) (read)

## Cite or embed

- 2 of 9 AI data marketplaces publish what they charge a seller on the pages we read, read 8 October 2026.
- Publishes its seller fee, by marketplace: not stated 5 of 9, fee on request 2 of 9, publishes a fee 2 of 9 (9 marketplaces, read 8 October 2026).
- Lowest commission or fee rate stated, by marketplace: not stated 7 of 9, a percentage 2 of 9 (9 marketplaces, read 8 October 2026).
- Highest commission or fee rate stated, by marketplace: not stated 7 of 9, a percentage 2 of 9 (9 marketplaces, read 8 October 2026).
- Fee terms in its own words, by marketplace: stated 9 of 9 (9 marketplaces, read 8 October 2026).
- Payout schedule or method, by marketplace: not stated 7 of 9, stated 2 of 9 (9 marketplaces, read 8 October 2026).
- Exclusivity required, by marketplace: not stated 6 of 9, non-exclusive 3 of 9 (9 marketplaces, read 8 October 2026).

Cite as: "What AI data marketplaces charge sellers", updated 2026-10-08, https://aidatamarketplaces.com/datasets/marketplace-fee-and-terms-board/.

CSV: https://aidatamarketplaces.com/datasets/marketplace-fee-and-terms-board.csv
JSON: https://aidatamarketplaces.com/datasets/marketplace-fee-and-terms-board.json
Embed (plain HTML, static link back): see https://aidatamarketplaces.com/datasets/marketplace-fee-and-terms-board/#lead
